Now Playing

The Who - Relay

Win Clockwork Angels Fanpack & A Signed Drumhead

Today Rush release their long awaited new studio album CLOCKWORK ANGELS as a stunning, comprehensive CLASSIC ROCK MAGAZINE FANPACK, and we are giving away an array of fantastic prizes including a copy of the fanpack, a subscription to Prog Magazine, a subscription to Classic Rock Magazine and, best of all, a beautiful autographed Rush Time Machine Tour drumhead.

Keep reading to find out everything you need to know about the splendid new Fanpack and how you can win that superb bundle of prizes.

On sale a full three weeks before the regular UK album release date. Classic Rock Presents Rush – Clockwork Angels (fanpack edition) features the new album in full plus a 132 page magazine that forms the ‘ultimate sleevenotes’ to the new album, with extensive and exclusive interviews with Neil Peart, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson.

The Fanpack cover will also feature brand new exclusive artwork from Rush’s longtime collaborator Hugh Syme (who also designed the Clockwork Angels artwork), and it will come with a limited edition Clockwork Angels keyring & artwork poster.

There are other fantastic features in the magazine itself, including Gene Simmons on Rush in the 70s, a closer look at the band's live rig and set-up PLUS the band’s full back catalogue reappraised by former producer Terry Brown, Manic Street Preacher and superfan Nicky Wire, Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and more

Get a sneak preview of the magazine right now by clicking on the link below

In terms of what fans can expect from the album itself, CLOCKWORK ANGELS easily stands alongside their strongest work. In a career that has been defined by ambitious pieces, this one may be their most ambitious to date.

It's an epic concept album that tells the story of a a young man's quest to follow his dreams, as he is caught between the grandiose forces of order and chaos. He travels across a lavish and colourful world of steampunk and alchemy, with lost cities, pirates, anarchists, exotic carnivals, and a rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life.

Musically this is complex and typically multi-layered but perhaps a little harder edged than Snakes & Arrows. Fans are likely to find new Rush favourites amongst these 12 tracks, and although this is a concept album and is intended to be heard as a whole, you're bound to find individual moments to savour. As well as the singles 'Headlong Flight and 'BU2B / Caravan', we guarantee that you will have the brilliant 'The Wreckers' and album closer 'The Garden' on heavy repeat in the coming weeks.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Caravan
2. Bu2B
3. Clockwork Angels
4. The Anarchist
5. Carnies
6. Halo Effect
7. Seven Cities of Gold
8. The Wreckers
9. Headlong Flight
10. Bu2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

Today Darren will be giving away a Rush prize bundle consisting of:
  • A copy of Classic Rock Presents Rush – Clockwork Angels fanpack
  • A year's subscription to Prog Magazine
  • A year's subscription to Classic Rock Magazine
  • A Rush Time Machine Tour drumhead SIGNED by all three members of the band.
If you want to be in with a chance of winning today's prize bundle all you need to do is tune into Darren Redick's show today at 2pm and listen out for a CLOCKWORK noise.

As soon as you hear it (no earlier please - entries are only accepted for five minutes from the moment the "Clockwork" noise sounds) send Darren an email in the form below or via, making sure that you include the words RUSH CLOCKWORK in the email along with your PHONE NUMBER.

Alternatively you can text the word ROCK followed by RUSH CLOCKWORK to 81400 - texts cost 25p plus your standard network rate.

As soon as the five minutes is up Darren will randomly phone someone back and ask them a Rush trivia question. The first person that he phones to answer it correctly wins the Rush Fanpack and Prog Magazine subscription.