Now Playing

Wasp - Wild Child

Win Tickets To See Rush Plus CDs & Rush Bag

This week Rush release their latest classic - CLOCKWORK ANGELS - and we have an awesome giveaway to celebrate. We are giving you the chance to win a pair of tickets to see Rush LIVE in the UK next May PLUS we have copies of the album and really cool Rush canvas bags to give away.

Keep reading to find out more about the album and to watch an exclusive video in which Geddy Lee talks about its recording.

CLOCKWORK ANGELS easily stands alongside Rush's strongest work. In a career that has been defined by ambitious pieces, this one may be their most ambitious to date. It's bigger, harder and more expansive than the band's recent output, with a labyrinthine plot which unfolds more and more with every listen. Once this album is on your record player, you're going to find yourself reluctant to remove it anytime soon.

CLOCKWORK ANGELS tells the story of a a young man's quest to follow his dreams, as he is caught between the grandiose forces of order and chaos. He travels across a lavish and colourful world of steampunk and alchemy, with lost cities, pirates, anarchists, exotic carnivals, and a rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life.

Fans are guaranteed to find new Rush favourites amongst these 12 tracks, and although this is a concept album and is intended to be heard as a whole, you're bound to find individual moments to savour. As well as the singles 'Headlong Flight and 'BU2B / Caravan', we guarantee that you will have the brilliant 'The Wreckers' and album closer 'The Garden' on heavy rotation in the coming weeks.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Caravan
2. Bu2B
3. Clockwork Angels
4. The Anarchist
5. Carnies
6. Halo Effect
7. Seven Cities of Gold
8. The Wreckers
9. Headlong Flight
10. Bu2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden
Buy the album below:


In this video Geddy Lee talks about the band's goals on this new album and about how they tried to capture their live sound in the studio.


Today we are giving away a Rush prize pack containing not only a special digipack edition of CLOCKWORK ANGELS but also a fantastic Rush canvas courier bag, as pictured above.

And if you enter today's competition you will be entered into a grand prize draw to win a pair of tickets to see Rush live in the UK at a show of your choice PLUS a copy of the album.

All you need to do to enter is correctly identify the cunningly disguised Clockwork riff below and you will go into today's draw.

There's a different riff today and tomorrow, so come back to tomorrow for a new chance to win.

Here's today's Clockwork Riff

Now enter your details into the form below and hit submit to go into a prize draw.

Please do let us keep in contact so we make sure you don’t miss out. You can unsubscribe at any time from any email we send you via the unsubscribe link or by emailing

For our privacy policy go to

Bauer Media Group consists of Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Bauer Radio Ltd and H Bauer Publishing.