Now Playing

Deep Purple - Stormbringer

Robben Ford - New Show On Sale!

Join Grammy-nominated guitar virtuoso Robben Ford as he re-visits his first musical love: the blues

Robben Ford on Tour

Robben Ford will be hitting up the UK for a series of dates, and you can buy your tickets right here! See below for a list of dates. 


Tuesday 23 April - London, Leicester Square Theatre - PreSale available EXCLUSIVELY to Planet Rock listeners!

Wednesday 24 April - London, Leicester Square Theatre  
Thursday 25April - Bath, Komedia    
Saturday 27 April - Holmfirth, Picturedrome    
Sunday 28 April - Glasgow, Arches    
Monday 29 April - Gateshead, Sage   

Bringing It Back Home

The guitar kingpin has selected 10 tunes from the blues canon for what is a stunning study in soul, style and virtuosity that cuts to the heart with its exceptional, emotion-laden musicianship. The all-star line-up features organist Larry Goldings, drummer Harvey Mason, bassist David Piltch and trombonist Steve Baxter. The record will be released on February 18 2013.

"Bringing It Back Home’ is the album I really wanted to make right now,” says Ford. "I wanted to apply my perspective to the music that first moved me, get together with a group of great musicians and play what we were inspired to play at that moment, without any pressure or expectations. The results are really pure, and the most fun I've had making an album in years.”


1. Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky
2. Birds Nest Bound
3. Fair Child
4. Oh, Virginia
5. Slick Capers Blues
6. On That Morning
7. Traveler’s Waltz
8. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
9. Trick Bag
10. Fool’s Paradise