Now Playing

Whitesnake - Love Ain't No Stranger

Win A SIGNED Copy Of R.E.M.'s New Greatest Hits

After R.E.M. shocked the world on 21 September with the news that they had decided to "call it a day as a band" via a statement on their website, the band have announced that they will release their final album, R.E.M., Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage, 1982 – 2011, on 14 November - and we are giving away SIGNED copies.

The album is a 40-song career-spanning greatest hits that collects, for the first time ever, songs from R.E.M.'s entire back catalogue, including the pioneering American band's years on both the I.R.S label (1982 to 1987) and Warner Bros. Records (1988 to 2011).

"Working through our music and memories from over three decades was a hell of a journey," says Mike Mills of choosing the songs that appear on R.E.M., Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage, 1982 – 2011. "We realised that these songs seemed to draw a natural line under the last 31 years of our working together."

The tracks are arranged in a chronological order, taking the listener on a journey through the band's formative years on IRS as they found an identity through a series of spectacularly innovative alternative rock albums, before they released a series of gargantuan rock records that cemented the band's place as stadium rock gods (Green, Automatic For The People, Out Of Time and Monster). Their mid-to-late 90s output saw them move between the dark (New Adventures In Hi-Fi) and the pop (Up, Reveal) before they rediscovered their zeal on a couple of awesome rock records in recent years (Accelerate and Collapse Into Now).

R.E.M., Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage, 1982 – 2011 tells the story of a band that absolutely never compromised and as a result released some of the greatest and most inventive rock music of the past three decades.

Here's the tracklist:

Disc 1:
Gardening At Night
Radio Free Europe
Talk About The Passion
Sitting Still
So. Central Rain
(Dont Go Back To) Rockville
Driver 8
Life And How To Live It
Begin The Begin
Fall On Me
Finest Worksong
Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
The One I Love
Pop Song 89
Get Up
Orange Crush
Losing My Religion
Country Feedback
Shiny Happy People
Disc 2:
The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
Everybody Hurts
Man On The Moon
Whats The Frequency, Kenneth?
New Test Leper
At My Most Beautiful
The Great Beyond
Imitation Of Life
Bad Day
Leaving New York
Living Well Is The Best Revenge
Supernatural Superserious
Oh My Heart
A Month of Saturdays
We All Go Back To Where We Belong


In addition to liner notes written by band members Berry, Buck, Mills, and Stipe, the album also features three new songs that R.E.M. finished after they completed their last album, 'Collapse Into Now': 'A Month of Saturdays', 'We All Go Back To Where We Belong', and 'Hallelujah', which were recorded over the summer in Athens with 'Accelerate' and 'Collapse Into Now' producer, Jacknife Lee.


We have SIGNED copies of R.E.M.'s extraordinary brand new album to give away to give Planet Rock listeners.

All you need to do to be in with a chance of winning is complete the form below and you will go into a prize draw.