Now Playing

Led Zeppelin - Good Times Bad Times

Metal Evolution - 1st Episode FREE!

On 19 November 2012, Eagle Rock Entertainment in conjunction with Tricon release a 3DVD / 2Blu-ray set: METAL EVOLUTION.

Produced by the team behind Metal: A Headbanger’s Journey, Iron Maiden’s Flight 666 and Rush’s Beyond The Lighted Stage. This 11 part series, which has aired on Sky Arts in the UK, is the biggest and most comprehensive series ever made on the history of heavy metal and hard rock.

This is quite simply the definitive story of the metal genre, from historic roots to the present day.

And here at Planet Rock we are giving you the opportunity to view the first episode for FREE! Read on to find out how you can claim yours...


Episode Listing
1) Pre-History Of Metal
2) Early Metal US
3) Early Metal UK
4) New Wave Of British Heavy Metal
5) Glam Metal
6) Thrash Metal
7) Grunge
8) Nu Metal
9) Shock Rock
10) Power Metal
11) Progressive Metal

Using as its framework the Heavy Metal Family Tree, that was originally created for the Metal: A Headbanger’s Journey film, the story starts with the roots and early days of heavy metal and then covers the various sub-genres that heavy metal has evolved into after more than forty years. 

METAL EVOLUTION features interviews with members of Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, Metallica, The Kinks, Motorhead, ZZ Top, Van Halen, Kiss, Alice Cooper, Soundgarden, Anthrax, Judas Priest, Slayer and many more.

With a total running time of over 8 hours, this is a must-have gift for all fans of metal.

The film is presented by metal-head turned anthropologist Sam Dunn, who travels across the globe and back interviewing more than 300 of metal’s most revered artists, producers and luminaries to tell you everything you ever wanted to know about heavy metal.

Buy Your Copy:


Episode 1 - Pre-History Of Metal

Episode 2 - Early Metal US

Episode 3 - Early Metal UK

Episode 4 - New Wave Of British Heavy Metal

Episode 5 - Glam Metal

Episode 6 - Thrash Metal

Claim Your Free Episode

Claiming your free episode couldn't be easier. Simply CLICK HERE to go to the website, and enter the passcode "GiveMeMetalEvolution".

Download and enjoy!


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.