Now Playing

Pat Benatar - Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Win Copies of Led Zeppelin's CELEBRATION DAY

Bring home the legends that are LED ZEPPELIN with CELEBRATION DAY - the first live performance by the band in over 30 years, which will become available CD, Vinyl, DVD and Blu-ray on November 19.

Read on to see how you can win copies of your own...

On December 10 2007 Led Zeppelin re-formed for one night only at London's O2 Arena. Here they treated 18,000 lucky fans (which had been whittled down from the 20 million who applied for tickets) to two hours of visual and vocal splendour. Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones were complimented by Jason Bonham on drums, who had reportedly studied bootleg film and old recordings of the band performing in their prime in order to capture his Father's style.

The film, to its immense credit, does not rely easily on mixing or post-filming editing, and sticks for the most part with raw live footage of the band's historic performance, and the live concert set list. This means the audience are treated to the full sonic fury of Led Zeppelin who, despite having seen many more winters than their last live performance, still prove themselves as exceptionally gifted musicians.

Although the sound is loudly aggressive, which should appeal to longtime Zeppelin fans, the camera work was equally as subtle. Viewers will be privy to every bead of sweat, every relieved smile, every glance, wink and nod. the lack of mixing does mean the sound can occasionally distort somewhat if the volume is cranked up too loudly, but it retains the sound and feel of the event, which most will agree if far more important.

Fans may now be begging for a follow-up tour, but Led Zeppelin have announced that this performance was indeed their final curtain. If it is to be Led Zeppelin's swan song, it's a song the world will want to own.

On the 10th December 2007, Led Zeppelin took the stage at London’s O2 Arena to headline a tribute concert for dear friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun. What followed was a two-hour-plus tour de force of the band’s signature blues-infused rock ’n’ roll. Sixteen songs from their celebrated catalogue were performed is what is likely to be Led Zeppelin's final performance...ever.

The album is released on CD and digital download and as a Deluxe Edition 2CD/DVD Box Set.

Disk: 1
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time Of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody's Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter

Disc: 2
1. Since I've Been Loving You
2. Dazed And Confused
3. Stairway To Heaven
4. The Song Remains The Same
5. Misty Mountain Hop
6. Kashmir
7. Whole Lotta Love
8. Rock And Roll

Disc: 3
1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time Of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody's Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter
9. Since I've Been Loving You
10. Dazed And Confused
11. Stairway To Heaven
12. The Song Remains The Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock And Roll

Disc: 4
1. Celebration Day Concert Rehearsal Footage
CLICK BELOW to pre-order:

From Monday we are giving away copies of CELEBRATION DAY on limited edition CD/DVD and vinyl every day until Sunday.

One lucky listener will also receive a grand winner's pack including copies of the concert on DVD and Blu-ray, along with audio recordings on CD and vinyl.

All you need to do is log onto Planet Rock and answer one multiple choice question to be in with a chance of winning that day's prize.

At the end of the week one listener who has entered one of our daily competitions will be randomly drawn to grand winner's pack.


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.