Now Playing

Down 'N' Outz - Walking To Babylon

7 - Win Black Stone Cherry CD, Tickets & Cajon Drum

Black Stone Cherry's superb brand new album BETWEEN THE DEVIL & THE DEEP BLUE SEA is out now, and to celebrate we are giving one listener the chance to win MEET & GREET TICKETS to see the band in the UK later this year, a SIGNED COPY OF BETWEEN THE DEVIL & THE DEEP BLUE SEA, an exclusive SIGNED LION CAJON DRUM (as played by John Fred) and a bottle of EVAN WILLIAMS BOURBON - plus one Planet Rock listener will win a signed copy of the album today.

Planet Rock Essential Album BETWEEN THE DEVIL & THE DEEP BLUE SEA is the Kentucky rockers' third studio album, and looks set to propel the band into rock's hierarchy. The riffs are harder, the songs are bigger and the melodies get stuck in your head for days.

This is by far the band's most complete record, clearly influenced by years on the road and sharing the stage with some of the biggest acts in rock music. It was recorded in LA with famed producer Howard Benson and, say the band, it has been inspired by their road-stories.

"When we first began writing music, we hadn't traveled very far out of our home state of Kentucky. Now, ten years later, we've traveled the world and experienced things we never imagined we would.

"This album is the culmination of all of the everyday ups and downs life throws at you," says the band. "Sonically, you'll hear some of the meanest sounding guitar riffs we've ever laid down, and at the same time, you'll find ballads that will tug on your heartstrings. We wanted the album's intensity to match that of our live show. We're very proud of this album and excited for our fans to hear it!"


The album is released as a Standard Edition CD containing 12 brand new tracks, including the single 'White Trash Millionaire' and the superb 'Blame It On The Boom Boom'.

It is also released as a Special Edition Digipack which adds a trio of exclusive bonus tracks.

Here's the tracklist:

1. White Trash Millionaire
2. Killing Floor
3. In My Blood
4. Such A Shame
5. Won't Let Go
6. Blame It On The Boom Boom
7. Like I Roll
8. Can't You See
9. Let Me See You Shake
10. Stay
11. Change
12. All I'm Dreamin' Of

13. Staring At The Mirror*
14. Fade Away*
15. Die For You*

* Special Edition Bonus Tracks

You can order your copy of the album from Play and iTunes right now


The band's first single from Between The Devil & The Deep Blue Sea is the hard rocking 'White Trash Millionaire', and as befitting a song of its stature, the video is brilliantly hard rocking as well:


As well as an appearance on the Main Stage at Download on Friday 10 June, Black Stone Cherry play a handful of their own UK shows this summer in support of the brand new album.

Here's the dates:

07/06/2011 - Leamington Spa The Assembly
08/06/2011 - Norwich, The Waterfront
09/06/2011 - Cardiff, Solus Cardiff University



To celebrate the release of the album we are giving away a fantastic bundle of Black Stone Cherry prizes this week.

One winner will win a grand prize which contains a pair of MEET & GREET TICKETS to see the band in the UK later this year, a SIGNED COPY OF BETWEEN THE DEVIL & THE DEEP BLUE SEA, an exclusiveSIGNED LION CAJON DRUM like the one pictured above (as played by John Fred) and a bottle of EVAN WILLIAMS BOURBON.

And one winner will also win a signed copy of Between The Devil & The Deep Blue Sea

To enter the competition all you need to do is complete the very famous phrase or saying given in the form below, fill in your details, confirm that you are over 18 and you will go into the daily prize draw and the draw for the grand prize.

Unfortunately you must be aged 18 or over to enter this competition