Now Playing

Queens Of The Stone Age - The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret

ZZ Top New Album Next Month

The Texan trio are to drop La Futura on us sooner than expected

The album is the band's 15th and it is to be released on American Recordings on 11 September in the US (presumably 10 September over here).

The ten track album is their first in nine years and it opens with all four tracks from their recent Texicali EP. It also includes the track, Flyin High, which was first played by their astronaut friend Mike Fossum aboard the Soyuz spacecraft last year.

Guitarist Billy Gibbons says: "We thought long and hard about what this album should be. We wanted to recall the directness of our early stuff, but not turn our backs on contemporary technology."

La Futura tracklisting:
1. I Gotsta Get Paid
2. Chartreuse
3. Consumption
4. Over You
5. Heartache in Blue
6. I Dont Wanna Lose Lose You
7. Flyin High
8. Its Too Easy Manana
9. Big Shiny Nine
10. Have a Little Mercy

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.