Now Playing

Metallica - The Memory Remains

Whitesnake premiere video for ‘All Or Nothing’ (2019 remix)

Whitesnake's David Coverdale in 1984 © Getty

Ahead of the expansive re-release of ‘Slide It In’ on Friday (8th March), Whitesnake have premiered the video for ‘All Or Nothing’ (2019 remix).

Alongside the newly remastered audio by studio wizard Christopher Collier, the video boasts archive backstage and on-stage footage of Whitesnake in the mid-eighties.

Feast your eyes on it here:

Re-released via Rhino/Parlophone, ‘Slide It In’ is available to buy on Friday in the following formats; digital, single CD, double-CD Deluxe Edition, double-LP Deluxe Edition and the Slide It In: The Ultimate Special Edition 6CD/DVD collection.

Together with the re-tweaked versions of both the UK and US mixes of the album, the Ultimate Special Edition features released live and studio recordings, music videos, concert footage, and a new interview with Whitesnake lynchpin David Coverdale.

“’Slide It In’ was always meant to be a structured, more electric modern take on the classic blues-based hard rock that Whitesnake were famous for, but our new Hook City Hooligan, Mixer Extraordinaire Christopher Collier, has hand-tooled this classic record for the 21st century,” says David Coverdale.

“Hearing all the performances so fresh and so clear after 35 years was amazing. Mel, Cozy and Jon’s playing on the record is as vital now as it was all those years ago. All the featured players shine. Not only did Christopher get the best out of the recording, but, he gives the album a fresh coat of sonic paint bringing it right up to date. I’m personally thrilled with it.”

The re-release of ‘Slide It In’ kicks off a big year for Whitesnake. The band unleashed their new single ‘Shut Up & Kiss Me’ in February and will release their 13th studio album ’Flesh & Blood’ on Friday 10th May via Frontiers Music Srl.

Described by Whitesnake as “all killer, no filler”, the band’s first album of original material since 2011’s ‘Forevermore’ features 13 new songs and is produced by guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra with David Coverdale on Executive Producer duties.

The 'Flesh & Blood' track-listing is as follows:

CD / 2xLP:
1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Colour Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time
Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:
14. Can’t Do Right For Doing Wrong (Bonus Track - New Studio Song)
15. If I Can’t Have You (Bonus Track - New Studio Song)
16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) - DVD Audio Track
17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) - DVD Audio Track
18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) - DVD Audio Track

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.