Now Playing

Ghost - If You Have Ghosts

WATCH: Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons premiere ‘Welcome To Hell’ video

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons have premiered their new song ‘Welcome To Hell’ and its accompanying video.

Having unleashed previous single ‘Ringleader’ late last year – a track that’s been a mainstay on our airwaves – the Motörhead guitarist, his trio of sons and vocalist Neil Starr have kept up the ante with the blistering ‘Welcome To Hell’.

The accompanying video sees the band blast out the song from the confines of a claustrophobic cell with Phil himself making his entrance inside a casket.

Both ‘Ringleader’ and ‘Welcome To Hell’ are lifted from Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons’ debut album 'The Age Of Absurdity', which is released on Friday 26th January via Nuclear Blast.

‘The Age of Absurdity’ was recorded at Rockfield Studios and Longwave Studios in Wales and produced, engineered, and mixed by Romesh Dodangoda.

Phil said of the album: "I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork!

"The album title, 'The Age Of Absurdity', was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theatre show, so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title."

The band play Planet Rock presents Winter’s End next month before embarking on a five-date UK tour in April supporting Ugly Kid Joe.

Following a slot at Bonfest in Kirriemuir in May, the band play Steelhouse Festival and Hard Rock Hell Festival in the summer.

‘The Age of Absurdity’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Ringleader
2. Freak Show
3. Skin And Bones
4. Gypsy Kiss
5. Welcome To Hell
6. Dark Days
7. Dropping The Needle
8. Step Into The Fire
9. Get On Your Knees
10. High Rule
11. Into The Dark
12. Silver Machine (Hawkwind cover) 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.