Now Playing

David Lee Roth - Just a Gigolo

WATCH: Metallica unleash video for every single track on ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’

Metallica have surprised their legions of faithful fans by releasing a video for every track on their new album ‘Hardwired… To Self-Destruct’.

Sharing the videos every two hours on social media, the new videos began to premiere when the clocks turned midnight in New Zealand – the first place in the world you can buy the album.

Giving fans to hear the album in full ahead of its release, the directors include the legendary Jonas Åkerlund, who originally worked with the band on ‘Turn The Page’ and ‘Whiskey In The Jar’ plus Clark Eddy (‘Atlas, Rise!’), Tom Kirk (‘Moth Into Flame’) and their very own in-house videographer Brett Murray.

See the videos and listen to ‘Hardwired… To Self Destruct’ in its entirety – including the previously released ‘Hardwired’, ‘Moth Into Flame’ and ‘Atlas, Rise!’ - below:

Hardwired (directed by Colin Hakes)


Atlas, Rise! (directed by Clark Eddy)


Now That We’re Dead (directed by Herring & Herring)


Moth Into Flame (directed by Tom Kirk)


Dream No More (directed by Tom Kirk)


Halo on Fire (directed by Herring & Herring)


Confusion (directed by Claire Marie Vogel)


ManUNkind (directed by Jonas Åkerlund)


Here Comes Revenge (directed by Jessica Cope)


Am I Savage? (directed by Herring & Herring)


Murder One (directed by Robert Valley)


Spit Out the Bone (directed by Phil Mucci)


Lords of Summer (directed by Brett Murray)


More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.