Now Playing

The Rolling Stones - Start Me Up

WATCH: Judas Priest premiere ‘Spectre’ video

On the day ‘Firepower’ is finally unleashed to the world, Judas Priest have premiered the video for ‘Spectre’.

The sound of Judas Priest at their imperious best, in keeping with the claustrophobic lyrics, the black-and-white video melds footage of the band blasting out the track with striking imagery of lightning strikes, barren wastelands, eerie forests and atomic explosions.

Watch it here:

‘Spectre’ is the fourth song to be premiered from Judas Priest’s 18th studio album ‘Firepower’ following in the hallowed footsteps of ‘Lightning Strike’, ‘Never The Heroes’ and the album title track.

Produced by Tom Allom and Andy Sneap – who is filling in for Glenn Tipton on tour - the album features 14 tracks penned by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford & Richie Faulkner.

Judas Priest headline Bloodstock Open Air Festival on Friday 10th August 2018. Tickets are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now.

The full ‘Firepower’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never the Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising from Ruins
9. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.