Now Playing

Joanne Shaw Taylor - i'M IN THE MOOD

Watch Black Sabbath kick off final tour

Fan footage captures the fathers of metal on The End tour. Plus, the band unveil previously unreleased Sabbath tunes at shows.

"Is this the end of the beginning, or the beginning of the end?" We'll stop you right there, Ozzy, it's the latter. The legendary Black Sabbath have begun their final ever tour, entitled 'The End' with gusto in Omaha, Nebraska.

Fan footage from the show details every minute of the gig and it seems that, barring some vocal wobbles from Ozzy, they've hit the ground running. The band, consisting of Ozzy, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler, and Tommy Clufetos (on drums in place of original member Bill Ward), treated the 13,000-strong crowd to a 14 song setlist, opening with - what else? - 'Black Sabbath'.

Watch: Intro video and opening song, 'Black Sabbath'

The setlist did contain one perhaps surprising inclusion - 'Dirty Women', from their Technical Ecstasy album. When it comes to classic Sab songs, that probably wouldn't be on many peoples' lists... Whether the setlist stays the same for the rest of the tour remains to be seen.

Black Sabbath's The End setlist:
01. Black Sabbath
02. Fairies Wear Boots
03. Tomorrow's Dream
04. Into The Void
05. Snowblind
06. War Pigs
07. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
08. N.I.B.
09. Hand Of Doom
10. Rat Salad
11. Iron Man
12. Children Of The Grave
13. Dirty Women
14. Paranoid

Watch: Hand of Doom


Aside from hearing the classics on stage, fans who attend the shows can also pick up an exclusive CD entitled, somewhat predictably, 'The End'. Excitingly this contains eight previously unreleased tracks: four songs are outtakes from Black Sabbath’s '13' album, whilst the other four are live tracks recorded during the 13 World Tour. 

'The End' tracklist:
1. Season Of The Dead
2. Cry All Night
3. Take Me Home
4. Isolated Man
5. God Is Dead? (Live Sydney, Australia 4/27/13)
6. Under The Sun (Live Auckland, New Zealand 4/20/13)
7. End Of The Beginning (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)
8. Age Of Reason (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)

The CD will only be sold at dates on this tour, and features Ozzy, Iommi, and Geezer Butler, along with Brad Wilk (drums) on tracks 1-4 and Tommy Clufetos (drums) on tracks 5-8.

And in final Sabbath news, original drummer Bill Ward is still seemingly locked in a war of words with the band, refuting Geezer and Ozzy's suggestions that he was not well enough to play on the 13 tour with this tweet:

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.