Now Playing

Skid Row - 18 And Life

Walter Trout Announces 25th Anniversary Vinyl Series

The blues rock legend will reissue 10 LPs this year.

2014 marks 25 years since Walter Trout began his solo career, following many years playing in Canned Heat and John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers.

To celebrate, the guitarist is reissuing 10 albums from his back catalogue on high quality 180g vinyl. The records will be limited to 2,000 copies per album worldwide and will have a maximum of 20 minutes of music per side for enhanced sound quality.

"To have some of the best parts of my earlier recordings re-released and celebrated in high-quality audio, is a thrill of the highest order," said Trout. "I hope my friends and fans will enjoy this commemorative series as much as I will. There is something about re-hearing the music on vinyl. The warmth and the expansiveness of the sound takes me right back to the day it was recorded."

The release schedule for the reissues is as follows:

3 March 14 - No More Fish Jokes
7 April 14 - Deep Trout
5 May 14 - The Outsider
7 July 14 - Positively Beale Street
18 Aug 14 - Breakin’ The Rules
8 Sept 14 - Life in The Jungle
6 Oct 14 - Unspoiled By Progress
3 Nov 14 - Transition
1 Dec 14 - Prisoner of a Dream
15 Dec 14 - Face The Music

Tagged: Walter Trout

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.