Now Playing

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band - Take It On Home

Ugly Kid Joe Finish First Record For 16 Years

The band will release the as yet untitled album later this year

Gibson reports that the reunited band have recorded a new album with the same line-up that featured on their second studio album (Menace To Sobriety) - Whitfield Crane (vocals), Klaus Eichstadt (guitar), Dave Fortman (guitar), Cordell Crockett (bass) and Shannon Larkin (drums).

Larkin, who also plays in Godsmack, revealed the album's status in an interview with California's 107.7 The Bone at the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival. "A lot of the songs, Klaus wrote in '98," Larkin said. "It's a fun band – it's funny, you listen to the songs and it makes you laugh. Just a good-time rock band, y'know?"

No word on a release date yet, but expect it before the end of the year.


More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.