Now Playing

Ufo - Too Hot To Handle

Ugly Kid Joe confirm new album details and collaborations with Motörhead's Phil Campbell

"Uglier Than They Used To Be" is expected to be released on October 16.

The album, the band's first full-length release in 19 years, was recorded in Louisiana with producer and Ugly Kid Joe Guitarist Dave Fortman.

It features a new seven-member lineup of Whitfield Crane (vocals) and Klaus Eichstadt (guitar), Sonny Mayo (guitar), Shannon Larkin (drums), Zac Morris (drums), Cordell Crockett (bass) and Dave Fortman (guitar).

"It's a full circle of sorts," said Whitfield Crane. "There was a lot of love and talent in one room and that is exactly what this album sounds like."

Phil Campbell has taken time out of preparing for Motörhead's forthcoming UK tour and new album release to play guitar on four tracks on the record, including a cover of his band's own classic 'Ace Of Spades'.

You can see the album's track listing and artwork below:

01. Hell Ain't Hard To Find
02. Let The Record Play
03. Bad Seed
04. Mirror The Man
05. She's Already Gone
06. Nothing Ever Changes
07. My Old Man (feat. Phil Campbell)
08. Under The Bottom (feat. Phil Campbell)
09. Ace Of Spades (feat. Phil Campbell)
10. Enemy
11. Papa Was A Rolling Stone (feat. Dallas Frasca)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.