Now Playing

The Doors - Queen Of The Highway

Twisted Sister Announce London Live LP

Live At The Marquee Club is released next month

Released on 20 September, the album pulls together recordings from two 1983 performances at the legendary London venue on one CD.

Mirroring the setlists from both shows, the collection's 13 performances feature singer Dee Snider, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda, bassist Mark "The Animal" Mendoza and drummer A.J. Pero. Until now, the only way to hear some of this historic two-night stand was through a series of seven-inch and 12-inch records released in 1983 exclusively in the UK.

Live At The Marquee Club combines those hard-to-find cuts with five previously unreleased songs, including the title track from the band's hard-rocking debut, "Under The Blade", and covers of the Shangri Las' "Leader Of The Pack" and the Slade version of the R&B staple "Let The Good Times Roll". The album also includes the first-ever public performance of "You Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll", which would surface just three months later on the band's second album.

Here's the tracklist:

1. What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. Sin After Sin
3. Bad Boys (Of Rock ‘N’ Roll)
4. Destroyer
5. Leader of the Pack
6. Tear it Loose
7. Band Rap
8. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
9. Run For Your Life
10. Shoot ‘Em Down
11. Dee’s Rap
12. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)
13. Band Introductions
14. I Am (I’m Me)
15. Under The Blade
16. Let The Good Times Roll

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.