Now Playing

Queen - The Show Must Go On

Thin Lizzy make line-up changes for Ramblin' Man Fair

Mikkey Dee is out, but Aerosmith's Tom Hamilton and Judas Priest's Scott Travis are in.

Hamilton, who was a founding member of Aerosmith and co-wrote many of their hits such as 'Sweet Emotion' and 'Janie's Got A Gun', will play bass for the band's 40th anniversary shows, including Ramblin' Man Fair. He said, "I’m really psyched to be playing these shows with Thin Lizzy during my downtime with Aerosmith this summer.  It’ll be great to rock out to their classic songs onstage."

Meanwhile, it's also been announced that Motörhead drummer Mikkey Dee will sadly no longer be a part of the line-up, but will be replaced by Judas Priest's Scott Travis. Mikkey Dee said, "Unfortunately, due to circumstances that will be announced very soon, I cannot play the six shows with Thin Lizzy in 2016 & 2017. As a life long fan of the band, I truly wish I could have been a part of this, but the reason will be revealed as soon as possible. I wish my great friend Scott Travis all the best with his performance at Ramblin’ Man Fair and I know he will kick ass!"

Scott Travis added, "First of all, let me offer a sincere Thank You to Brian Downey and Thin Lizzy for allowing me to sit in with the band! Thin Lizzy are undisputed legends and to be a small part of their lineage is a humble honour for me. It's gonna' be a blast!"

Ramblin' Man Fair takes place 23 - 24 July 2016 at Mote Park in Maidstone, Kent. The line-up features headliners Whitesnake and Black Stone Cherry as well as Europe, Thunder, Airbourne, Hawkwind, Uriah Heep and many more. Tickets are on-sale right now via Planet Rock Tickets!

You can find out more at

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.