Now Playing

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Castles Made Of Sand

The Wildhearts, Monster Magnet, Royal Blood & More For Download

See the latest 18 bands added to the bill here!

Returning to Donnington for the first time since 2008, The Wildhearts are set to perform at this year's Download Festival.

Guitarist CJ enthused: "Well they just can't get rid of us. It's only 20 years since we first played Donington and in 2008 they turned the power off on us. Who knows what will happen this year...Bring it on!"

Also announced are Legendary grime rockers Monster Magnet, who will make their first Download appearance in a decade; exciting new Brighton-based blues rockers Royal Blood, making their Download debut; and Planet Rockstock alumni Tax The Heat, who said: "We’re absolutely ecstatic to be playing such a great festival and with such a great slot too. We look forward to being one of the first bands to play Download this year. See you there!"

The full list of new bands added to the bill this week is as follows: Against Me!, Monster Magnet, The Wildhearts, Chevelle, Arthemis, Orange Goblin, Lawnmower Deth, Page 44, Royal Blood, The Dirty Youth, Marmozets, VAMPS (JPN), Kid Karate, The Magnus Puto, No Hot Ashes, Colt 45, Drones and Tax the Heat.

Festival organisers have also announced that indivdual day tickets will be going on sale at 9am on Friday 28th March 2014. Get yours from! Weekend tickets are already on sale.

Download Festival 2014 takes place over the weekend of Friday 13th to Sunday 15th June 2014, featuring headliners Linkin Park, Avenged Sevenfold and Aerosmith.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.