Now Playing

Starset - Monster

The Who to release ‘Tommy - Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ this autumn

The Who at the Royal Albert Hall © PA Images

The Who’s first ever live performance of ‘Tommy’ in its entirety is being released as a concert film later this year.

‘Tommy - Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ was recorded at the band’s sold-out show at the hallowed London venue in April 2017 for the Teenage Cancer Trust and boasts over two hours and twenty minutes of material.

It will be released on DVD, Blu-ray, double CD and triple vinyl physical formats and as a digital video and digital audio on Friday 13th October via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

As well as classics from ‘Tommy’ like ‘Pinball Wizard’, ‘I’m Free’, ‘Amazing Journey’ and ‘We’re Not Gonna Take It’, the band also treated fans to several classic Who tracks at the end of the set including ‘I Can’t Explain’, ‘Baba O’Reilly’, ‘I Can See For Miles’ and the closing ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’.

Together with the show in its unadulterated entirety, the bonus features include a behind the scenes featurette, plus full screen animations of both The Acid Queen and Pinball Wizard with the live performance audio.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1) Introduction  
2) Overture  
3) It’s A Boy  
4) 1921  
5) Amazing Journey 
6) Sparks  
7) Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)  
8) Christmas  
9) Cousin Kevin  
10) The Acid Queen  
11) Do You Think It’s Alright?  
12) Fiddle About  
13) Pinball Wizard  
14) There’s A Doctor  
15) Go To The Mirror!            
16) Tommy Can You Hear Me?  
17) Smash The Mirror  
18) Underture  
19) I’m Free  
20) Miracle Cure  
21) Sensation  
22) Sally Simpson  
23) Welcome  
24) Tommy’s Holiday Camp  
25) We’re Not Gonna Take It  
26) I Can’t Explain  
27) Join Together  
28) I Can See For Miles  
29) Who Are You  
30) Love, Reign O’er Me  
31) Baba O’Reilly  
32) Won’t Get Fooled Again

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.