Now Playing

Bon Jovi - Livin' On A Prayer

The Hairy Bikers announce Road Trip rock compilation album

The Hairy Bikers

Planet Rock's very own Hairy Bikers are releasing a 3CD compilation album this Friday (1st November) called The Hairy Bikers Road Trip.

The expansive collection was lovingly compiled by Dave Myers and Si King and features 60 of their favourite road trip rock anthems.

Opening with Queen’s high-octane anthem ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’, the first disc boasts classic tunes from Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Boston, Heart, KISS and their fellow Planet Rock DJ Alice Cooper.

Disc Two includes timeless anthems by The Rolling Stones, The Who, Poison, Motörhead, The Ramones, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Canned Heat, Free and Quiet Riot’s cover of Slade’s ‘Cum on Feel the Noize’.

Completing the road trip on Disc Three are belting songs from Thin Lizzy, Status Quo, Gary Moore, Thunder, Deep Purple, Twisted Sister and early rock n’ roll classic ‘Johnny B. Goode’ by Chuck Berry.

Released via Universal Music On Demand on Friday 1st November 2019, you can pre-order The Hairy Bikers Road Trip right here.

Don’t forget you can listen to The Hairy Rock Show on Sunday mornings from 10am - 12pm only Planet Rock. There's another chance to hear the show every Tuesday night from 7pm or you can listen again here.

The Hairy Bikers Road Trip track-listing is as follows:

Disc One
1. Queen - Don't Stop Me Now
2. Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me
3. Rainbow - Since You Been Gone
4. Whitesnake - Here I Go Again (US Remix)
5. Boston - More Than A Feeling
6. Bryan Adams - Summer of 69
7. Cutting Crew - (I Just) Died In Your Arms Tonight
8. Foreigner - I Want To Know What Love Is
9. The Cars - Drive
10. Toto - Africa
11. Heart - Alone
12. Bachman-Turner Overdrive - You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
13. Alice Cooper - Poison
14. Joe 'Bean' Esposito - You're The Best
15. Kim Carnes - Bette Davis Eyes
16. Christopher Cross - Ride Like The Wind
17. Hall and Oates - Maneater
18. Huey Lewis & The News - The Power Of Love
19. Belinda Carlisle - Heaven Is A Place On Earth
20. KISS - Crazy Crazy Nights

Disc Two
1. The Rolling Stones - Start Me Up
2. The Who - Won't Get Fooled Again
3. Lynyrd Skynyrd - Sweet Home Alabama
4. Don Mclean - American Pie
5. Canned Heat - Going Up The Country
6. Steve Earle - Copperhead Road
7. The Knack - My Sharona
8. Survivor - Eye of The Tiger
9. Quiet Riot - Cum on Feel the Noize
10. Pat Benatar - Hit Me With Your Best Shot
11. Blondie - Hanging On The Telephone
12. Mr. Mister - Broken Wings
13. Poison - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
14. Free - Fire and Water
15. ZZ Top - Sharp Dressed Man
16. John Mellencamp - Hurts So Good
17. Ram Jam - Black Betty
18. Motorhead - Ace of Spades
19. Iggy Pop - The Passenger
20. The Ramones - Sheena Is A Punk Rocker

Disc Three
1. Thin Lizzy - The Boys Are Back in Town
2. Status Quo - Whatever You Want
3. Blue Öyster Cult - Don't Fear The Reaper
4. Yes - Owner of a Lonely Heart
5. Kansas - Carry On My Wayward Son
6. Rush - Tom Sawyer
7. Warrant - Cherry Pie
8. Robert Palmer - Addicted to Love
9. Twister Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It
10. Deep Purple - Speed King
11. Thunder - Backstreet Symphony
12. The Allman Brothers Band - Ramblin Man
13. Chuck Berry - Johnny B. Goode
14. Marc Cohn - Walking In Memphis
15. Big Country - In A Big Country
16. Gary Moore - Still Got the Blues
17. J.J. Cale - After Midnight
18. Jefferson Starship - Jane
19. Great White - Once Bitten Twice Shy
20. John Lee Hooker - I'm In The Mood

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.