Now Playing

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Love Rollercoaster

The Dead Daisies unveil full details of fourth studio album ‘Burn It Down’

The Dead Daisies will release their fourth record ‘Burn It Down’ this spring.

Boasting ten brand new compositions, the album was recorded in Nashville with producer Marti Frederiksen at the helm and Anthony Focx on mixing duties and Howie Weinberg taking care of mastering.

Work was completed on ‘Burn It Down’ in December and the record will be unleashed via Spitfire Music/SPV on Friday 6th April 2018.

The record is boldly described as ‘a muscular tour-de-force, a tornado of pounding drums, pulverising bass, screaming guitars and in-your-face raw vocals. Evoking the best of 70s Rock, with moments of Birmingham’s finest, blended with the early works of Boston’s best, ‘Burn It Down’ will do just that: Burn down everything in its path until there is nothing left standing.’

Echoing this statement, Doug Aldrich says: “The new Daisies album will melt your face! It is raw and in-your-face with a whole new sound!”

John Corabi adds: “I’m extremely excited about our new record. It was a pleasure to once again work with Marti Frederiksen and the band on what I believe is the next great step in The Dead Daisies journey. This is a balls-out old school rock record!!! Enjoy it, and see you all on our massive 2018 world tour!!!!”

‘Burn It Down’ will be available in the following formats:

- DigiPak CD with 12-page booklet and poster
- Gatefold Colored Vinyl with printed inner sleeves, 4-page poster booklet and Audio CD in paper sleeve
- Picture Disk Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve
- Digital Download & Streaming       

The track-listing and artwork is as follows:

1. Resurrected
2. Rise Up
3. Burn It Down
4. Judgement Day
5. What Goes Around
6. Bitch
7. Set Me Free
8. Dead And Gone
9. Can’t Take It With You
10. Leave Me Alone

To coincide with the album’s release, The Dead Daisies are heading out on a six-date headline tour in April.

The Amorettes will support on all six dates of the tour, while The Treatment will play Nottingham, London and Bristol.

Tickets to all shows are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now. See The Dead Daisies at the following shows:

APRIL 2018
Glasgow Garage – Sun 8th
Bilston Robin 2 – Mon 9th
London KOKO – Tue 10th
Manchester Academy 2 – Thu 12th
Nottingham Rock City – Fri 13th
Bristol Academy – Sat 14th

>> Click here to buy tickets <<

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.