Now Playing

Marillion - Warm Wet Circles

The Cult Release Album Prequel

Get a brand new free download

The new album is called Weapon Of Choice and it is made up of various songs that were recorded during the Choice Of Weapon sessions, including tracks that eventually appeared on the album at an early stage of development.

"These songs were turned over and over, forged in long rehearsals and writing sessions, and emanated from challenges both personal and professional,' said lead vocalist Ian Astbury

"We put our guts into this; [Chris] Goss [producer] was able to create an environment where the songs were born through playing and turning over lyrics, through hard work and intense sessions," he adds. 

"These songs have an integrity and rawness of their own. In many ways it's a different album to the one we released and reveals the foundations of Choice of Weapon. We were able to close the doors and begin to explore spaces we had not been in for a while."

Here's the tracklist:

1. Aurora
2. Blackie
3. The Bones
4. Decado
5. Elemental
6. Gibraltar
7. Twisted and Bleeding
8. Militant
9. Supreme
10. Lucifer

The album will be available for just two months before it is gone forever.

You can currently get a free download of one of the songs from the album, Twisted And Bleeding, from the link below.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.