Now Playing

Def Leppard - Run Riot

The Amorettes announce fourth studio album ‘Born To Break’

Scottish hard rockers The Amorettes have unveiled details of their new studio album.

The trio’s fourth long-player is called ‘Born To Break’ and it’s released on Friday 6th April 2018 via SPV/Steamhammer on CD digipak, 2LP gatefold coloured vinyl and digital download formats.

Thunder’s very own Luke Morley produced the 12-track album with Nick Brine (The Darkness, Bruce Springsteen) on recording and mixing duties.

Guitarist/vocalist Gill Montgomery, drummer Hannah McKay and bassist Heather McKay precede the release of ‘Born To Break’ with an appearance at Planet Rock presents Winter’s End on Saturday 24th February.

They then support The Dead Daisies on their six-date UK tour throughout April. Tickets are on sale from Planet Rock Tickets now.

The ‘Born To Break’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Can You Feel The Fire
2. Hello And Goodbye
3. Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock And Roll
4. Born To Break
5. What Ever Gets You Through The Night
6. Hell Or High Water
7. You Still Got Rock And Roll
8. Easy Tiger
9. Bat S*** Crazy
10. Coming Up The Middle
11. High On Your Energy
12. I Want It Bad

See The Amorettes at the following shows:

Planet Rock presents Winter’s End – Sat 24th

APRIL 2018
Glasgow Garage – Sun 8th (with The Dead Daisies)
Bilston Robin 2 – Mon 9th (with The Dead Daisies)
London KOKO – Tue 10th (with The Dead Daisies)
Manchester Academy 2 – Thu 12th (with The Dead Daisies)
Nottingham Rock City – Fri 13th (with The Dead Daisies)
Bristol Academy – Sat 14th (with The Dead Daisies)

>> Click here to buy tickets <<

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.