Now Playing

Led Zeppelin - Bring It On Home

Tax the Heat announce two 'Change Your Position' launch shows

Bristolian rockers Tax The Heat have announced two album launch shows for this coming spring.

On Friday 9th March, the same day their new studio album ‘Change Your Position’ is released, the band will play a very special gig at The Islington in London. A month later on Saturday 7th April, they will perform a second launch show at Rough Trade in their native Bristol.

Tickets to both shows go on sale from Planet Rock Tickets at 9am on Monday 15th January.

Boasting the Planet Rock favourite ‘All That Medicine’, the 12-track album ‘Change Your Position’ is released on Friday 9th March 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Singer/guitarist Alex Veale  says of the record: "If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, 'Change Your Position' might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos.

“With 'Change Your Position' we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected - we hope it's apparent to the listener."

The track-listing is as follows:

1. Money In The Bank
2. Change Your Position
3. Playing With Fire
4. All That Medicine
5. On The Run
6. The Last Time
7. Taking The Hit
8. My Headspace
9. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun

See Tax The Heat at the following shows:

MARCH 2018
London, The Islington – Fri 9th

APRIL 2018
Bristol Rough Trade Records – Sat 7th

>> Click here to buy tickets <<

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.