Now Playing

Bad Company - Early In The Morning

Talking Heads Career Retrospective DVD Due

Chronology features live performances from across their career

The video collection gathers all sorts of footage from across the band's career. Starting in the mid-'70s, the DVD delves into their back catalogue tracking their career until their commercial peak in the early '80s with a performance of "Burning Down the House" on their final tour in 1983. The set also contains a clip of them playing "Life During Wartime" at their reunion at the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2002.

Bonus features include commentary from all four members on the live clips, as well as an interview with Byrne from 1978. A limited-edition version of the DVD will contain a 48-page hardback book featuring photographs and an uncut version of an essay esteemed rock critic Lester Bangs wrote about the band for Village Voice in 1979.

The DVD is released on 17 October

1. Mic Test (1976)
2. With Our Love (1975)
3. I'm Not In Love (1975)
4. Psycho Killer (1975)
5. Intros Montage (1976)
6. The Girls Want To Be With The Girls (1976)
7. Don't Worry About The Government (1978)
8. Dressing room fan footage: Found A Job (1978)
9. Thank You For Sending Me An Angel (1978)
10. Warning Sign (1978)
11. Artists Only (1979)
12. Take Me To The River (1979)
13. Crosseyed And Painless (1980)
14. Animals (1980)
15. Love → Building On Fire (1982)
16. Cities (1982)
17. Burning Down The House (1983)
18. Life During Wartime (2002)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.