Now Playing

Lenny Kravitz - Fly Away

Supertramp Tribute To Feature Asia, Yes Members

The All-Star Prog Collective pays tribute to 'Tramp

Ultimate Classic Rock reports that the album, Songs Of The Century - An All Star Tribute To Supertramp, will feature a variety of prog legends and various Yes and Asia alumni, amongst many others.

The album is the brainchild of former Yes guitarist Billy Sherwood, who created the All-Star Prog Collective and also produced two Pink Floyd tribute albums. "Supertramp is a great band,” he said via statement. "They’ve written so many hits that you can’t even count them all.”

The album features eleven covers and an original bonus track by Chris Squire and Tony Kaye.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Breakfast In America – John Wetton (Asia) & Larry Fast (Peter Gabriel)
2. Take The Long Way Home – John Wesley (Porcupine Tree)
3. The Logical Song – Mickey Thomas (Starship), Steve Morse (Deep Purple) & Tony Kaye (Yes)
4. Give A Little Bit – Richard Page (Mr. Mister) & Peter Banks (Yes)
5. It’s Raining Again – Colin Moulding (XTC) & Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia)
6. Crime Of The Century – Billy Sherwood (Yes), Rick Wakeman (Yes) & Tony Levin (King Crimson)
7. Dreamer – Annie Haslam (Renaissance) & David Sancious (Bruce Springsteen)
8. Goodbye Stranger – Billy Sherwood (Yes), Gary Green (Gentle Giant) & Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater)
9. Rudy – Roye Albrighton (Nektar) & Steve Porcaro (Toto)
10. Bloody Well Right – Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow) & Dave Kerzner
11. School – Rod Argent (The Zombies) & Robby Krieger (The Doors)

Bonus Original Track

12. Let The World Revolve – Chris Squire (Yes) & Tony Kaye (Yes)

The album is released on 10 September.

You can hear the version of Give A Little Bit by Richard Page and Peter Banks HERE

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.