Now Playing

Stevie Ray Vaughan - Crossfire

Stone Sour announce 'Hydrograd Deluxe Edition' ft. Van Halen & Soundgarden covers

Stone Sour will release an expanded version of their sixth studio album ‘Hydrograd’ later this summer.

The two-disc set, entitled ‘Hydrograd Deluxe Edition’, will feature the album in its unadulterated entirety together with a further 13 tracks consisting of unreleased covers, b-sides, live recordings and alternate versions of songs from ‘Hydrograd’. 

Cover songs that appear on disc 2 are Van Halen’s 1981 anthem ‘Unchained’, Rage Against The Machine’s explosive ‘Bombtrack’ and a live version of Soundgarden’s ‘Outshined’.

To whet fans’ appetites ahead of the release of ‘Hydrograd Deluxe Edition’, Corey Taylor and co. have premiered a lyric video for the decidedly Slipknot-esque b-side ‘Burn One Turn One’.

Watch it here (Warning, it’s sweary):

'Burn One Turn One' is available as an instant grat download with all pre-orders from digital service providers. Fans can also pre-order signed physical copies of Hydrograd via PledgeMusic.

Stone Sour played a trio of sold out shows in Manchester, London and Nottingham last week. The band return to North America in August joining Ozzy Osbourne on his ‘No More Tours 2' headline run that continues through to October.

The ‘Hydrograd Deluxe Edition’ track-listing is as follows:

Disc 1
2. Taipei Person /Allah Tea
3. Knievel Has Landed
4. Hydrograd
5. Song #3
6. Fabuless
7. The Witness Trees
8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
9. Thank God It’s Over
10. St. Marie
11. Mercy
12. Whiplash Pants
13. Friday Knights
14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
15. When The Fever Broke

Disc 2:
1. Burn One Turn One
2. Bootleg Ginger
3. Live Like You’re On Fire
4. Subversive
5. Unchained
6. Bombtrack
7. Outshined (Live at Sphere)
8. Song # 3 (Acoustic)
9. Mercy (Acoustic)
10. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I) (Acoustic)
11. The Witness Trees (Acoustic)
12. Mercy (Live at Sphere)
13. Fabuless (Live at Sphere)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.