Now Playing

Alter Bridge - Rise Today

Steelhouse Festival 2019 announces Four Nations Friday

Steelhouse Festival organisers have announced a Four Nations Friday taking its inspiration from the imminent Six Nations Championship.

Four bands will head up the mountain on Friday 26th July representing their home country – they are Wales’ Those Damn Crows, Ireland’s Blackwater Conspiracy, Scotland’s The Rising Souls and England’s Massive Wagons.

Promoters Mikey Evans and Max Rhead enthuse: “Wales – it’s a rugby-mad nation and we’re no exception to that rule. If there’s any opportunity to for us to make a connection between the great game and the Festival, well, you can rely on us to do that!

“So, in the week before the greatest rugby competition in the world gets under way we are passionately proud to announce four great British bands each representing their home nation.

“This is the cream of new UK music going head-to-head at Steelhouse 2019 – who will be crowned champions on Four Nations Friday! Nothing will be left on that stage… Crouch, bind, set… Let’s Ruck ’n’ Roll!”

The fresh wave of bands join a line-up that already boasts The Temperance Movement (Saturday special guests), Living Colour (Sunday special guests), Tax The Heat, Danko Jones, Ryders Creed, Gun, Crobot and The Amorettes.

Friday night is the Steelhouse Festival ‘free’ evening for weekend and day ticket buyers – Saturday and Sunday tickets cost just £63 (including booking fee) and early bird weekend tickets cost £89.50 (including booking fee - plus an extra £21 if you want camping).

You can buy tickets to Steelhouse Festival right here.

Officially the UK’s highest music festival, Steelhouse Festival takes place at Hafod-Y-Dafal Farm on the edge of the beautiful Brecon Beacons from Friday 26th to Sunday 28th July.

Since its inception, Steelhouse Festival has featured sets from Glenn Hughes, Myles Kennedy, Black Star Riders, Wildhearts, Thunder, The Darkness, UFO, Europe, Rival Sons, Saxon, Anvil, Michael Schenker, Skindred and many more.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.