Now Playing

Matt Pearce and The Mutiny - Some People

Steel Panther return with new album 'Heavy Metal Rules'

Spoof glam metallers Steel Panther have announced full details of their fifth studio 'Heavy Metal Rules'.

Released on Friday 27th September 2019, ‘Heavy Metal Rules’ was helmed by acclaimed producer Jay Ruston and it features 10 all-new non-PC Steel Panther tracks.

Typically understated, Steel Panther said of the album: "'Heavy Metal Rules' is the ultimate party album. Anthem after anthem and hook after hook, the songs will provide the soundtrack to your new bitchin' heavy metal life.

“The first single, 'All I Wanna Do Is F*** (Myself Tonight)', is the ultimate song about self-love and having a positive personal self-image. It is the kind of song you put on to get yourself in the mood whether you're getting ready to have sex with yourself or 17 girls in a row."

The highly NSFW ‘All I Wanna Do Is F*** (Myself Tonight)' video has premiered on Steel Panther’s YouTube channel.

Preceding the release of ‘Heavy Metal Rules’, Steel Panther play an album launch show at the world-famous Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California on Thursday 26th September.

Steel Panther played a trio of UK shows in February as part of their Sunset Strip Live! Tour.

The ‘Heavy Metal Rules’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Zebraman
2. All I Wanna Do Is F*** (Myself Tonight)
3. Let's Get High Tonight
4. Always Gonna Be A Ho
5. I'm Not Your B****
6. F*** Everybody
7. Heavy Metal Rules
8. Sneaky Little B****
9. Gods Of Pussy
10. I Ain't Buying What You're Selling

Steel Panther 'Heavy Metal Rules' artwork: 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.