Now Playing

Beth Hart - Bad Woman Blues

Special Editions Of Rush Novelisation Announced

The book of Clockwork Angels is released in September

Clockwork Angels: The Novel is published on 1 September. It has been written by sci-fi author Kevin J Anderson and Rush drummer Neil Peart and it expands upon the story which runs through the Clockwork Angels album.

It's released as a standard hardback edition and as a couple of very special limited editions.

The Silver Edition, slipcased and autographed by the authors, will be available in a limited edition of 300 copies. It will be available for $74.95 from ECW Press and

The Gold Edition, slipcased and signed by both authors, is accompanied by a lithograph image from the book, signed by artist Hugh Syme, and a unique autographed page of the original Clockwork Angels manuscript. Both pieces are presented in an attractive frame with an engraved and numbered plate. With only 302 copies available, the Gold Edition will retail for $299.95, and be available exclusively from

"For more than twenty years, Neil and I have wanted to collaborate on something MAJOR, a way we could tie together our imaginations, and at last that's happening,” said Anderson when the project was announced. 

"I'm writing the novelization of Rush's album, 'Clockwork Angels', their first new CD in five years,” he continued. "Imagine if someone had written the novel of 'The Wall', 'Tommy', or 'Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band' when those classic albums were released. For Rush fans, 'Clockwork Angels' is that project.”

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.