Now Playing

Whitesnake - Fool For Your Loving

Soundgarden, Machine Head Join Download Line-up

A raft of new bands join the bill

Soundgarden make their long awaited comeback on these shores for their first show in the UK since 1996. It will be their first ever performance at Download.

"We are beyond psyched to play Download 2012. It will be a huge year for the band and what better way to celebrate than bring it all to our UK family at Download. See you there!" said drummer Matt Cameron.

Also joining the line-up is BIFFY CLYRO, MACHINE HEAD, ANTHRAX and TRIVIUM. Plus there will be sets from reformed rockers UGLY KID JOE and LITTLE ANGELS.

And Jack Black's TENACIOUS D will bring some comedy to the proceedings with a rare show.

Here's the full line-up thus far:

The Prodigy
Black Sabbath
Biffy Clyro
You Me At Six
Chase & Status
Tenacious D
Machine Head
Lamb Of God
August Burns Red
Little Angels
Devin Townsend Project
Ugly Kid Joe

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.