Now Playing

Eagles - Already Gone

Slade to release limited edition box set 'Feel The Noize - The Singlez Box'

Slade have announced details of a limited-edition singles box set called 'Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box’.

Released on Friday 31st May via BMG, the collection boasts 10 rare internationally released 7” singles, including an extremely rare 7’’ promo copy in a lift off lid box.

Each single features the original sleeve artwork from the respective European country where it was released.

‘Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box’ features five UK number Ones – ‘Coz I Luv You’, ‘Take Me Bak 'Ome’, ‘Mama Weer All Crazee Now’, ‘Cum On Feel The Noize’ and  ‘Skweeze Me Pleeze Me’

On top of this there are three number twos – ‘Gudbuy T'Jane’, ‘My Friend Stan’ and ‘Far Far Away’, plus the Top 3 single ‘Everyday’, all from Slade’s chart conquering heyday.

The set also comes complete with 1981’s ‘Night Starvation’, not previously commercially released as a 7”.

Costing £50, you can pre-order the album ahead of its release right here.

In other Slade news, it’s also been announced that the full Slade back catalogue will receive a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on 12th April 2019 bringing their music to a new generation of fans.

The ‘Feel The Noize – The Singlez Box’ track-listing, featuring the country of origin for each single sleeve in brackets, is as follows:

1. Coz I Luv You / My Life Is Natural  (France)
2. Take Me Bak 'Ome / Wonderin' Y (Germany)
3. Mama Weer All Crazee Now / Man Who Speeks Evil (France)
4. Gudbuy T'Jane / I Won't Let It 'appen Agen (Germany)
5. Cum On Feel The Noize / I'm Mee I'm Now And That's Orl (Italy)
6. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me / Kill 'em At The Hot Club Tonite (France)
7. My Friend Stan / My Town (Spain)
8. Everyday / Good Time Gals (Belgium)
9. Far Far Away / O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday (France)
10. Night Starvation / When I'm Dancin’ I Ain't Fightin’ (UK)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.