Now Playing

Queen - We Will Rock You

Skid Row, Black Label Society, Opeth & More For Download

14 new acts have been announced.

Another batch of bands have been announced to be joining headliners Aerosmith, Linkin Park and Avenged Sevenfold at Download Festival 2014.

The new bands confirmed to be performing are:

Skid Row, Black Label Society, Opeth, Bowling For Soup, Flogging Molly, Bad Religion, Phil H. Anselmo and The Illegals, The BossHoss, Tesla, Bury Tomorrow, Danger Danger, Powerman 5000, Huntress, The Graveltones and Anti-Mortem.

Download Promoter Andy Copping enthused about the announcement:

"This is shaping up to be the most diverse Download yet – a real tableau of the past, present and future of rock and metal. You can see that in our headliners; Aerosmith, Linkin Park and Avenged Sevenfold, and in today’s announcement where we combine such renowned acts as Bowling for Soup and Opeth with newer acts like Bury Tomorrow."

Download 2014 takes place Friday 13th to Sunday 15th June 2014, tickets are on sale now at!

Tagged: Skid Row

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.