Now Playing

Peter Gabriel - I Don't Remember

Sixteen Bands Added To Download Line-up

Cheap Trick and Black Stone Cherry amongst new additions

As well as the already announced Def Leppard, who headline along with System Of A Down and Linkin Park, the festival organisers have announced a LOT of new bands for the lineup.

Turisas, All That Remains, Sacred Mother Tongue, Bowling For Soup and Devil Wears Prada have all been added to the bill following yesterday's announcement that Twisted Sister, Duff McKagan's Loaded  and Trash Talk would also be on the bill.

There’s also Bring Me The Horizon, Frank Turner and Cheap Trick, as well as Asking Alexandria, Straight Line Stitch and Disturbed.

Black Stone Cherry are also back at Download in 2011, along with The King Blues and the return of Madina Lake with their bassist Matthew Leone who was nearly killed last year when he was attacked in Chicago.

Completing this announcement are Down, Jameson Raid and Ghost.

Download takes place at Donington on the weekend of 10-12 June.

Here's the line-up so far:

Alice Cooper / All That Remains / Alter Bridge / Asking Alexandria / Avenged Sevenfold / Black Stone Cherry / Black Veil Brides / Bowling For Soup / Bring Me The Horizon / Buckcherry / Bullet For My Valentine / Cheap Trick / Clutch / Danzig / Def Leppard / Devil Wears Prada / Disturbed / Down / Duff Mckagan's Loaded / Escape The Fate /  FM / Frank Turner / Gaslight Anthem / Ghost / Gwar / Hollywood Undead / Jameson Raid / Korn / Linkin Park / Madina Lake / Masters Of Reality / Mr Big / Pendulum / Rise To Remain / Rob Zombie / Sacred Mother Tongue / Straight Line Stitch / System Of A Down / The Cult / The Damned Things / The King Blues / Thin Lizzy / Trash Talk / Turisas / Twisted Sister



More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.