Now Playing

Faith No More - Epic

Saxon announce deluxe best of anthology ‘Decade of The Eagle’

Saxon in 1988 © Press

Saxon are set to release a deluxe best of anthology called ‘Decade of The Eagle’ later this autumn.

Boasting 34 tracks, the retrospective spans the Yorkshire band’s first nine studio albums from their 1979 self-titled debut right up to 1988’s ‘Destiny’ – a heady period for the band that saw them score five Top 40 albums and four Top 20 singles.

The package is released on Friday 17th November via BMG on 4LP (180g vinyl) and 2CD deluxe formats, each housed in a gatefold sleeve that features a special metallic embossed coin on the cover.

The album also comes with extensive liner notes penned by Biff Byford, together with rarely seen and classic photos from the era.

Biff comments: “These are the albums from a time in the eighties that moved a generation of rock fans around the world, when British rock was once again at the forefront. Great times - never to be forgotten and still reverberating to this day.”

You can pre-order ‘Decade of The Eagle’ from Pledge Music right here. The track-listing is as follows:

1. Stallions Of The Highway
2. Big Teaser
3. Backs To The Wall
4. Militia Guard
5. Wheels Of Steel
6. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
7. Suzie Hold On
8. Motorcycle Man (live)
9. Strong Arm Of The Law
10. Heavy Metal Thunder
11. 20,000ft (live)
12. Dallas 1PM
13. And The Bands Played On
14. Never Surrender
15. Denim And Leather
16. Fire In the Sky (live)
17. Princess Of The Night
18. Power & The Glory
19. This Town Rocks
20. The Eagle Has Landed
21. Midas Touch
22. Sailing To America
23. Crusader
24. Devil Rides Out
25. Back On The Streets
26. Rockin' Again
27. Rock N' Roll Gypsy
28. Broken Heroes
29. Waiting For The Night
30. Rock The Nations
31. Northern Lady
32. Battle Cry
33. Ride Like The Wind
34. Red Alert

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.