Now Playing

Skid Row - 18 And Life

Roxy Box On The Way

Roxy Music celebrate their 40th Anniversary with a massive new box set

Roxy Music: The Complete Studio Recordings 1972-1982’, an 8 CD + 4 DVD deluxe box set will feature all eight Roxy Music studio albums - Roxy Music, For Your Pleasure, Stranded, Country Life, Siren, Manifesto, Flesh And Blood, Avalon.

In addition, a selection of non-album singles, B-sides and remixes, some of which are available on CD for the first time ever will also be included.  Each album will be represented on DVD format as high-resolution audio, transferred digitally from the original analogue masters, making this release an absolute 'must have' for Roxy Music fans and collectors.

Some of the songs included for the first time on CD are the USA 7” mixes of ‘Do The Strand’ ‘Love Is The Drug’ and ‘Take A Chance With Me’, two edits of Country Life opening track ‘The Thrill Of It All’, plus its B-Side ‘Your Application’s Failed’ (the only track to date written by Thompson), 7” and the 7” single versions of ‘Oh Yeah’ (from Flesh And Blood) and ‘Avalon’.

The box set is released on 2 April.

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.