Now Playing

Scorpions - We'll Burn The Sky

Roger Waters reveals full details of his new album ‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’

Pink Floyd legend Roger Waters has announced full details of his first rock record in a quarter of a century.

‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’ boasts 12 new Roger Waters musical compositions and is released on Friday 2nd June via Columbia Records.

Produced, mixed and featuring keyboards and guitar from Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, the album is an “unflinching commentary on the modern world and uncertain times” and is kindred spirits with the thematically weighty Pink Floyd classics ‘Animals’ and ‘The Wall’.

The record is available to pre-order from tomorrow (21st April) in both physical and digital formats. The physical version includes a double 180-gram vinyl LP in a gatefold jacket and a 4-panel soft pack CD. Nice.

The artwork looks like this:

To support the album’s release, Roger is heading out on the sprawling Us + Them North American Tour throughout 2017, kicking off at Kansas City Sprint Center on 26th May and wrapping up at Vancouver Rogers Arena on 28th October.

We’ll wait for news of UK shows with baited breath.

Roger has been building excitement ahead of the release of ‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’ by releasing a series of video clips from the studio featuring snippets of material. You can check them out below.

The ‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’ track-listing is as follows:

1. When We Were Young
2. Déjà Vu
3. The Last Refugee
4. Picture That
5. Broken Bones
6. Is This The Life We Really Want?
7. Bird In A Gale
8. The Most Beautiful Girl
9. Smell The Roses
10. Wait For Her
11. Oceans Apart
12. Part of Me Died

More from Rock News