Now Playing

Sammy Hagar - I Can't Drive 55

Final bands confirmed for Rock The Boat 2020

Rock The Boat 2020

The final three acts have been confirmed for Planet Rock’s inaugural rock mini cruise, Rock The Boat 2020.

Setting sail with us from Hull to Amsterdam and back next spring are Laurence Jones Band, DeWolff and JOANovARC. 

The fresh wave of line-up additions join the previously announced Stone Broken, Those Damn Crows, The New Roses, Mason Hill and Hollowstar. Additionally, Cormac Neeson and Jack J Hutchinson are playing special acoustic sets. 

All tickets to Rock The Boat 2020 are completely sold out. 

Rock The Boat boards from Hull on the afternoon of Friday 27th March 2020, where ticketholders will be treated to a night of amazing rock aboard our noble ship, hosted by a Planet Rock DJ. 

The next morning, after a night's sleep in your own private single, 2, or 4 berth cabin, you'll be served breakfast before the ship docks at Rotterdam. A shuttle bus takes you into Amsterdam, where you have the day to enjoy the sights and sounds... and perhaps the drinks...

Then in the evening, shuttle buses will whisk you back to the SS Darren Redick (name pending), where you'll be treated to more great music from our bands into Saturday night!

Waking on the morning of Sunday 29th March, you'll have time to get breakfast before the ship docks back in Hull, and you can step ashore with a head full of awesome tunes and great memories.

The final Rock The Boat 2020 line-up looks like this: 

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.