Now Playing

The Firm - Radioactive

Robert Plant Announces New Album and Tour

He'll tour with The Sensational Space Shifters this November.

Robert Plant has revealed he'll release a new album entitled 'lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar' on September 8th 2014.

The record will feature his band The Sensational Space Shifters and is Plant's first since 2010's 'Band Of Joy'.

“It’s really a celebratory record, powerful, gritty, African, Trance meets Zep,”  Plant says. “The whole impetus of my life as a singer has to be driven by a good brotherhood. I am very lucky to work with The Sensational Space Shifters. They come from exciting areas of contemporary music…I have been around awhile and I ask myself, do I have anything to say? Is there a song still inside me? In my heart? I see life and what’s happening to me.

"Along the trail there are expectations, disappointments, happiness, questions and strong relationships …and now I’m able to express my feelings through melody, power and trance; together in a kaleidescope of sound, colour and friendship.”

You can see the full tracklisting for 'lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar' below:

1. Little Maggie
2. Rainbow
3. Pocketful of Golden          
4. Embrace Another Fall
5. Turn It Up
6. A Stolen Kiss
7. Somebody There
8. Poor Howard
9. House of Love
10. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)
11. Arbaden (Maggie’s Babby)

The first single from the album 'Rainbow' will be released this Summer.

The announcement also includes a run of UK dates this November.

Tickets go on sale this Friday (27 June) at 9am at!

Listen to Planet Rock on Thursday for your chance to win a pair of tickets, the day before they go on sale!

You can see the tour dates below:

Watch the trailer for 'lullaby and...The Ceaseless Roar':

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.