Now Playing

Aerosmith - Rag Doll

Rare Peter Green Album To Be Released

Blues Don't Change was a covers album recorded in 2001

The Peter Green's Splinter Group record features covers of classics by such blues legends as BB King, Willie Dixon, Albert King, John Lee Hooker and Freddie King, among others.

The band features Green along with Nigel Watson on guitar and vocals, Larry Tolfree on drums, Roger Cotton on keyboards, and Pete Stroud on bass.

The album has never been given a general release, and has previously only been available via the band's live shows or online, but now the album is to be released on 24 July by Eagle Rock.

Here's the tracklist:

1. I Believe My Time Ain't Long
2. Take Out Some Insurance
3. When It All Comes Down
4. Honey Bee
5. Little Red Rooster
6. Don't Start Me Talking
7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
8. Help Me Through The Day
9. Honest I Do
10. Blues Don't Change
11. Crawlin' King Snake

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.