Now Playing

Poison - Your Mama Don't Dance

Pearl Jam and Soundgarden’s Matt Cameron announces solo album ‘Cavedweller’

Matt Cameron © PA Images

Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and Temple of the Dog drummer Matt Cameron has unveiled details a new solo album.

The record entitled ‘Cavedweller’ boasts nine tracks and it will be released on Friday 22nd September via Migraine Music. Fans in the UK can pre-order it right here.

Both Soundgarden and Pearl Jam shared a two-minute teaser for the album on their social channels yesterday evening (5th September) containing snippets of Matt’s songs.

The album track-listing is as follows:

1) Time Can't Wait
2) All At Once
3) Blind
4) Through The Ceiling
5) One Special Lady
6) In The Trees
7) Into The Fire
8) Real And Imagined
9) Unnecessary

A truly prolific musician, alongside Soundgarden, Pearl Jam and Temple of the Dog, Matt has been a core member of Tone Dogs, Skin Yard, Hater and Wellwater Conspiracy.

He has also collaborated with The Smashing Pumpkins, Peter Frampton, Geddy Lee, Tony Iommi, Chad Kroeger, The Prodigy and many more.

Matt was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame back in April for his 19-year tenure with Pearl Jam. Soundgarden have been eligible for nomination for five years but are yet to pick up a nomination.

Speaking about the difference between performing with Pearl Jam and Soundgarden, Matt told The Trap Set last year: "It's just different band dynamics in general... I think my role in Soundgarden is a little bit more of a musical director role, whereas in Pearl Jam it's more of a supporting in the rhythm section kind of role.

“I think the collaboration I have in Soundgarden is bigger in the creative realm, but I feel very fortunate to be in two really fantastic bands."

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.