Now Playing

Queen - Seven Seas Of Rhye

Nine Inch Nails To Return

Group will make a comeback this summer with a brand new lineup.

Despite going on indefinite hiatus in 2009, Trent Reznor has announced that NIN will be making a return this year - with a new lineup of musicians.

After the split the former frontman worked on film soundtracks and a new band - How To Destroy Angels. 

Reznor made the announcement online yesterday, and you can read it below:

"Nine Inch Nails are touring this year. I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which led to the decision to rethink the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked - which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows. The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014."

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.