Now Playing

Pat Benatar - Hit Me With Your Best Shot

New Queens Of The Stone Age Album!

'...Like Clockwork' will be released on June 3.

The new studio release will be the band's 6th, a follow-up to their 2007 offering 'Era Vulgaris'.

The first single, 'My God Is The Sun', was unveiled on Zane Low's BBC Radio 1 Show on April 8. Frontman Joshua Homme described finishing the record as feeling like "a weight made of monkeys has been lifted off my shoulders."

"Every once in a while this process is difficult," he added of making the album. "This is documenting the journey of moving forward and it was a tough time... Not to get all Beatles on you, but [I] just 'Let It Be'."

Featured guest artists include Alex Turner of Arctic Monkeys, Dave Grohl, Elton John, Nine Inch Nails' Trent Reznor, and Jake Shears of Scissor Sisters. The artwork, designed by UK artist Boneface, can be viewed below, along with the tracklisting. Play the video to hear the new single!

'...Like Clockwork' tracklisting:

1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
2. I Sat By The Ocean
3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
4. If I Had A Tail
5. My God Is The Sun
6. Kalopsia
7. Fairweather Friends
8. Smooth Sailing
9. I Appear Missing
10. ...Like Clockwork


More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.