Now Playing

Don Henley - The Boys Of Summer

New Kinks Collection To Be Released

A new double CD set contains the best of The Kinks and Ray Davies

The collection pulls together the influential band's biggest hits along with a handful of tracks from Davies' own solo catalogue.

The album, Waterloo Sunset: The Very Best Of The Kinks & Ray Davies, is released on 13 August. 

Disc One
1. ‘Waterloo Sunset’
2. ‘You Really Got Me’
3. ‘Tired of Waiting for You’
4. ‘Sunny Afternoon’
5. ‘All Day and All of the Night’
6. ‘Till the End of the Day’
7. ‘Autumn Almanac’
8. ‘Days’
9. ‘Lola’
10. ‘Set Me Free’
11. ‘See My Friends’ (Ray Davies and the Crouch End Festival Chorus)
12. ‘Death of a Clown’
13. ‘Apeman’
14. ‘Dead End Street’
15. ‘This Time Tomorrow’
16. ‘Strangers’
17. ‘You Wouldn’t Know My Name’
18. ‘Wonderboy’
19. ‘Plastic Man’
20. ‘Supersonic Rocket Ship
21. ‘Better Things’
22. ‘Don’t Forget to Dance’
23. ‘David Watts’

Disc 2
1. ‘Dedicated Follower of Fashion’
2. ‘Come Dancing’
3. ‘Where Have All the Good Times Gone’
4. ‘Victoria’
5. ‘Big Black Smoke’
6. ‘Yours Truly, Confused N10′ (Ray Davies With Jools Holland)
7. ‘Working Man’s Café’ (Ray Davies)
8. ‘London Song’ (Ray Davies)
9. ‘Fortis Green’ (Dave Davies)
10. ‘Postcard From London’ (Ray Davies, Chrissie Hynde, and the Crouch End Festival Chorus)
11. ‘Muswell Hillbilly’
12. ‘Denmark Street’
13. ‘Berkeley Mews’
14. ‘Holloway Jail’
15. ‘Lavender Hill’
16. ‘Willesden Green’
17. ‘Life on the Road’
18. ‘End of the Season’
19. ‘Next Door Neighbour’ (Ray Davies)
20. ‘Did Ya’
21. ‘Most Exclusive Residence for Sale’
22. ‘Waterloo Sunset’ (Ray Davies and the Crouch End Festival Chorus)

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.