Now Playing

Eagles - Take It Easy

New Album From Joe Satriani

Guitarist confirms 14th studio release.

"Unstoppable Momentum" will hit UK shelves on Monday May 6. Satriani will promote the release with a UK tour, which kicks off on Saturday June 8 at the Manchester Apollo. 

After returning from the South American G3 Tour in October 2012, Satriani spent the next two months penning new material. As he recalls, "A very prolific and cathartic two months followed resulting in a bundle of new music I was very excited to get recorded.” 

Eleven songs were selected, all of which were "heading in different directions and touching on a variety of musical influences.”

"The idea was to crank up the energy level of the sessions, and allow for more individual expression from each player. The chemistry...blazed through the tracks with everyone laying down amazing performances" recalls Satriani.

You can view the complete tracklisting for the album below:

1.Unstoppable Momentum
2.Can’t Go Back
3.Lies And Truths
4.Three Sheets To The Wind
5.I’ll Put A Stone On Your Cairn
6.A Door Into Summer
7.Shine On American Dreamer
8.Jumpin’ In
9.Jumpin’ Out
10.The Weight Of The World
11.A Celebration 

Tagged: Joe Satriani

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.