Now Playing

Queen - Killer Queen

Neal Schon Reveals Solo Album Details

The Calling is released in October

Schon releases The Calling on 22 October. It's the Journey guitarist's first solo studio album in seven years.

Produced by, and featuring, Schon on all guitars and bass, The Calling reunites Schon with former Journey bandmate, Steve Smith, who lends his virtuoso drum talents to all 12 tracks on the new album.

Keyboard maestro Jan Hammer features on two tracks, Fifty Six and Tumbleweeds.

Here's the tracklist:

1. The Calling
2. Carnival Jazz
3. Six String Waltz
4. Irish Field
5. Back Smash
6. Fifty Six
7. True Emotion
8. Tumbleweeds
9. Primal Surge
10. Blue Rainbow Sky 
11. Transonic Funk
12. Song Of The Wind II

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.