Now Playing

Pearl Jam - Dance Of The Clairvoyants

Michael Schenker announces new retrospective ‘A Decade of the Mad Axeman’

Michael Schenker © PA Images

German guitar hero Michael Schenker has unveiled details of a new retrospective collection.

Released on Friday 26th January 2018, 'A Decade Of The Mad Axeman' is a 2CD collection that focuses on the studio and live output of Schenker between 2007 and 2016.

The first disc boasts 16 tracks and documents Schenker’s studio material including the 2008 Michael Schenker Group album ‘In the Midst of Beauty’ together with the Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock albums ‘Temple of Rock’ (2011), ‘Bridge The Gap’ (2013) and ‘Spirit on a Mission’ (2015).

The 14-track second disc collates live material from MSG and MS’s Temple of Rock shows in Tokyo, London, Tilburg and Madrid between 2010 and 2016.

Band members who contributed to the retrospective include Don Airey, Gary Barden, Francis Buchholz, Wayne Findlay, Chris Glen, Steve Mann, Robin McAuley,
Ted McKenna, Neil Murray, Simon Phillips, Herman Rarebell, Elliott 'Dean' Rubinson, Chris Slade, Brian Tichy, Michael Voss, Pete Way and Doogie White.

Michael Amott, Graham Bonnet, Rudolf Schenker, Jeff Scott Soto and Leslie West also feature as special guests.

The full track-listing is as follows:

1. I Want You [2007]
2. Night To Remember [2007]
3. Cross Of Crosses [2007]
4. Ride On My Way [2007]
5. Miss Claustrophobia [2011]
6. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead [2011]
7. Storming In [2011]
8. How Long (3 Generations Guitar Battle Version) [2011]
9. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely [2013]
10. To Live For The King [2013]
11. Land Of Thunder [2013]
12. Black Moon Rising [2013]
13. Live And Let Live [2014]
14. Rock City [2014]
15. Saviour Machine [2014]
16. Bulletproof [2014]

01. Welcome Howl [Tokyo 2010]
02. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie [Tokyo 2010]
03. Rock My Nights Away [Tokyo 2010]
04. Attack Of The Mad Axeman [Tokyo 2010]
05. Rock You Like A Hurricane [High Voltage Festival 2011]
06. Hanging On [High Voltage Festival 2011]
07. Doctor Doctor [High Voltage Festival 2011]
08. Armed And Ready [Tilburg 2012]
09. Rock Bottom [Tilburg 2012]
10. Horizons [Madrid 2015]
11. Lights Out [Madrid 2015]
12. Vigilante Man [Madrid 2015]
13. Desert Song [Tokyo 2016]
14. Love Is Not A Game [Tokyo 2016]

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.