Now Playing

Focus - Hamburger Concerto

Megadeth Announce Deluxe Extinction

A new double CD edition of Countdown To Extinction is released in November

Hennemusic reports that the new version of Countdown will be released on 6 November in the US.

The expanded edition is housed in a lift-top lid box and it will be a 2CD set that includes a remastered version of the original album and a 1992 concert from San Francisco's Cow Palace. The box also contains a poster and some limited edition postcards.

CD 1

01. Skin O' My Teeth
02. Symphony Of Destruction
03. Architecture Of Aggression
04. Foreclosure Of A Dream
05. Sweating Bullets
06. This Was My Life
07. Countdown To Extinction
08. High Speed Dirt
09. Psychotron
10. Captive Honour
11. Ashes In Your Mouth

CD 2 – Live At Cow Palace, 1992

01. Intro
02. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
03. Skin O' My Teeth
04. Wake Up Dead
05. Hangar 18
06. Countdown To Extinction
07. Foreclosure Of A Dream
08. This Was My Life
09. Lucretia
10. Sweating Bullets
11. In My Darkest Hour
12. The Conjuring
13. Tornado
14. Ashes In Your Mouth
15. Symphony Of Destruction
16. Peace Sells
17. Anarchy In the UK

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.