Now Playing

Styx - Lady

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts premiere 'Home' video

Matt Mitchell © Marcel Grabowski

Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts have premiered the video for their new single ‘Home’ exclusively on Planet Rock.

Following in the footsteps of January’s rip-roaring track ‘Black Diamonds’, ‘Home’ is an instantly infectious rock gem that’s imbued with a positive message.

Matt explains: “‘Home is a song of hope. It’s about going the distance and making it back again. Life has a way of kickin us in the arse sometimes and to get up and dust yourself off and keep on keeping on is a win in itself.

“So, this song if for the ones who have been through it and come back again. Or even just working on getting back.”

Watch the ‘Home’ video first right here:

Both ‘Black Diamonds’ and ‘Home’ are lifted from Matt Michell & The Coldhearts’ upcoming self-titled album, which is released on Friday 31st May.

You can pre-order the album right here.

Matt Mitchell and his band recorded ‘Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts’ at Rockfield's Quadrangle studio with esteemed producer Nick Brine (Thunder, Bruce Springsteen, The Darkness) and the record features the very piano that Freddie Mercury used to record 'Bohemian Rhapsody'.

Commenting on the album’s themes, Mitchell says: "I’m aware that sometimes an album is just for the love of rock n roll and I do love that. It’s on my agenda. It could be a song about a car, or thunder and lightning. However, the main stories on this album are all about people. The people that have been part of my life, the people that have loved, cared, nurtured, hurt, inspired, broken, stayed strong, lost themselves, found themselves. Family, friends, honesty, dishonesty, music and the music business, integrity and faith. The songs in this self-titled album are inspired by all these things.”

Alongside the titular singer and guitarist, Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts are Mauro Laconi (guitars), Dom Ladd (bass), Matt Cherry (drums) and Stevie Watts (keys).

The ‘Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts’ track-listing is as follows:

1. Black Diamonds
2. Home
3. On & On
4. Dare You To Watch
5. Kings & Queens
6. Unavailable
7. Do You Wanna Be My God
8. Old Enough & Ugly Enough
9. Wave Goodbye
10. Everything To You
11. Keep Me Safe
12. Waiting For The Sun

More from Rock News


Add a comment

Log in to the club or enter your details below.